

Early Learning Council Meeting

Thursday, March 17, 2016 11:30am-2:30pm*

Linn-Benton Community College Cascade View Conference Rooms (Calapooia Building) 6500 Pacific Blvd SW Albany, OR 97321

Members of the public who want to give public testimony must sign in. Each individual speaker or group spokesperson will have 2 minutes. Electronic testimony may be submitted to <u>Alyssa.Chatterjee@state.or.us</u>.

AGENDA

y council			
	١.	Board Welcome and Roll Call	
AIR		Chair Pam Curtis	
OKS	II.	Kindergarten Assessment Panel: What We've Learned About Oregon's Kids – Discussion Item	
- SMITH		Andy Mashburn, PSU	
E-LADD		Lizzy Tremaine, PSU Alicia Miao, OSU	
GEE		Guadalupe Diaz, OSU	
AU	111.	Health Partnerships	
NC		 Budget Note Recommendations – Discussion Item Martha Brooks, Best Beginnings Committee Chair 	TAB 1
OFER		Cate Wilcox, Maternal & Child Health Manager, Public Health Division, OHA Nakeshia Knight-Coyle, Director of Programs & Cross Systems Integration, ELD	
ER		 Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems Grant – Discussion Item David Mandell, Director of Policy & Research, ELD 	TAB 2
8	IV.	Consent Agenda – Action Item	TAB 3
N Ig ctor		 a. Acknowledge Receipt of Written Committee Reports b. Measuring Success Committee Membership Recommendations 	

- V. Public Testimony
- VI. Adjournment

*Times Approximate. Items may be taken out of order, meeting may convene early, and breaks may be added as **needed.** All meetings of the Early Learning Council are open to the public and will conform to Oregon public meetings laws. The upcoming meeting schedule and materials from past meetings are posted <u>online</u>. A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired or for accommodations for people with disabilities should be made to **Alyssa Chatterjee @ode.state.or.us**. Requests for accommodation should be made at least 48 hours in advance.

PAM CURTIS Early Learning Council Chair

HARRIET ADAIR

MARTHA BROOKS

JANET DOUGHERTY- SMITH

KALI THORNE-LADD

CHARLES McGEE

EVA RIPPETEAU

LYNNE SAXTON

TERI THALHOFER

CLYDE SAIKI

BOBBIE WEBER

SALAM NOOR

MEGAN IRWIN Early Learning System Director