OREGON EARLY LEARNING DIVISION

Home » Vroom

Vroom

We are excited to roll out Vroom in Oregon. Vroom is a set of tools and messages that empower parents and caregivers to be brain builders. It elevates what parents and caregivers are already doing right and enables them to make the most out of the time they spend with their children. Vroom consists of a series of over 1,000 brain-building activities that can be accessed in English and Spanish via a free Smartphone app called Daily Vroom, as well as other science-based tools available in these languages and Russian, Chinese, and Vietnamese. Learn more at www.joinvroom.org.

To get Vroom into communities and ultimately into the hands of parents and caregivers, the Early Learning Division is promoting Vroom through a network of 15 regional Vroom Information Hubs (see list below). The ELD is also sharing Vroom through it’s partnerships with the Oregon Health Authority, as well as Oregon’s Coordinated Care Organizations and Child Care Resource and Referral offices.

If you are interested in learning what the Vroom Information Hubs will be doing in your neighborhood or would like to partner with them to get the word out, see below for the representative near you and contact them today!

Vroom Information Hubs Coverage Area Contact Email
Marion & Polk Early Learning Hub, Inc. Marion and Polk counties Veronica Ochoa vochoa@earlylearninghub.org
North Central Education Service District Early Learning Gilliam, Sherman and Wheeler counties Brooke Ansotegui bansotegui@ncesd.k12.or.us
Southern Oregon Early Learning Services Jackson and Josephine counties Teresa Slater teresa_slater@soesd.k12.or.us
Family Resource Center of Central Oregon Deschutes, Jefferson, and Crook counties Kim Pitts kimp@frconline.org
Blue Mountain Early Learning Hub Union, Umatilla, and Morrow counties Amy Hoffert Amy.Hoffert@imesd.k12.or.us
Early Learning Washington County Washington County Leslie Moguil Leslie_Moguil@co.washington.or.us
LaneKids Lane County Taylor Ludtke tludtke@unitedwaylane.org
Klamath Tribes/Chiloquin Early Literacy Project South-Central Oregon Chiloquin community Julie Bettles julie.bettles@klamathtribes.com
Clackamas ESD Oregon Head Start Prekindergarten Program Clackamas County Mirla Garcia mgarcia@clackesd.org
NWELC/Northwest Regional ESD Clatsop, Columbia and Tillamook counties Elena Barreto ebarreto@nwresd.k12.or.us
Early Learning Hub of Linn, Benton and Lincoln Counties Linn, Benton and Lincoln counties Kristi May kristi.may@linnbenton.edu
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians Douglas, Lane, Jackson, Josephine, Coos and Curry counties Mark P. Andrews mandrews@cowcreek.com
Albina Head Start and Early Head Start Multnomah County Kelley Corona KCorona@albinaheadstart.org
Southern Oregon ESD Migrant Education Program Klamath, Jackson and Josephine counties Monserrat Alegria monserrat_alegria@soesd.k12.or.us
Four Rivers Early Learning Hub Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wasco and Wheeler counties Mike Goris mgoris@cgesd.k12.or.us

Vroom Resources

Vroom Dropbox Folder: To access the Vroom playbook, as well as other Vroom materials and tools, visit the Vroom Dropbox™ folder. Everything in the Dropbox™ folder is free for you to print and use in your community. Access the folder here.

Pilot Site Google Shared Drive: This helpful site provides access to important Vroom documents, including evaluations, order forms, and communication tips. Access the drive here.

Vroom Training: This 50-minute training will inform viewers of the basic science behind Vroom, it’s value for families, and how to share the program in your community. This training was created in collaboration with the Oregon Health Authority and the Early Learning Division wishes to credit them for the material presented in the “Science of Vroom.”

Ari Wubbold
Oregon Vroom Coordinator
Phone: 503-378-2572
Fax: 503-947-1955
Email: ari.wubbold@state.or.us

%d bloggers like this: