Forward Arrow Backward Arrow

Programs

Vroom

Vroom Logo

What is Vroom?

Vroom is a set of tools and messages that empower parents and caregivers to be brain builders. It elevates what parents and caregivers are already doing right and enables them to make the most out of their time with their children. Vroom consists of a series of over 1,000 brain-building activities that can be accessed in English and Spanish via a free Smartphone app called Daily Vroom, as well as other science-based tools. Learn more at Vroom.

What is Oregon doing with Vroom?

To get Vroom into communities and ultimately into the hands of parents and caregivers, the Early Learning Division is sharing Vroom through a network of 15 regional Information Hubs. Learn about some of these Information Hubs, as well as other great brain building resources that are available to Oregon’s parents on the ELD’s Brain Building Oregon website

The ELD is also sharing Vroom through its partnerships with the Oregon Health Authority; Department of Human Services; Women, Infants and Children; as well as Oregon’s Coordinated Care Organizations and Child Care Resource and Referral offices. To date, the Early Learning Division and its partners have shared the Vroom early learning tools with over 90,000 Oregonians! 

If you are interested in learning what the Vroom information hubs will be doing in your neighborhood or would like to partner with them to get the word out, search below for a representative near you and contact them today!

Program News

Technical Assistance

Vroom Dropbox Folder

To access the Vroom playbook, as well as other Vroom materials and tools, visit the Vroom Dropbox folder. Everything in the Dropbox folder is free for you to print and use in your community.

Informational Hub Google Shared Drive

This Google shared drive provides access to important Vroom documents for informational hubs, including evaluations, order forms, and communication tips.

Vroom Training Video

This 50-minute Vroom training video will inform viewers of the basic science behind Vroom, its value for families, and how to share the program in your community. This training was created in collaboration with the Oregon Health Authority and the Early Learning Division wishes to credit them for the material presented in the “Science of Vroom.”

The Science of Vroom

State Contact

Albina Head Start & Early Head Start

Vroom

3417 NE 7th Ave, Portland, OR, United States

Kelley Corona

503-282-1975

kcorona@albinaheadstart.org

Blue Mountain Early Learning Hub

Vroom

2001 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR, United States

Amy Hoffert

541-966-3165

amy.hoffert@imesd.k12.or.us

Clackamas ESD Oregon Head Start Prekindergarten Program

Vroom

13455 SE 97th Ave, Clackamas, OR, United States

Leslie Arbuckle

503-675-4125

larbuckle@clackesd.org

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians

Vroom

2371 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR, United States

Tammie Hunt

541-677-5575

THunt@cowcreek.com

Early Learning Hub of Linn, Benton & Lincoln Counties

Vroom

6500 Pacific Blvd SW, Albany, OR, United States

Kristi Collins

541-917-4949

kristi.collins@linnbenton.edu

Early Learning Washington County

Vroom

619 SW 11th Ave, Portland, OR, United States

Leslie Moguil

503-228-9131

leslie_moguil@co.washington.or.us

Family Resource Center of Central Oregon

Vroom

1130 NW Harriman St, Bend, OR, United States

Kim Pitts

541-389-5468

kimp@frconline.org

Four Rivers Early Learning Hub

Vroom

400 East Scenic Drive, The Dalles, OR, United States

Christa Rude

541-506-2255

christa.rude@cgesd.k12.or.us

Klamath Tribes/Chiloquin Early Literacy Project

Vroom

1871 NE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR, United States

Julie Bettles

541-440-4777

julie.bettles@klamathtribes.com

LaneKids

Vroom

3171 Gateway Loop, Springfield, OR, United States

Emily Reiter

541-741-6000 x 161

ereiter@unitedwaylane.org

Marion & Polk Early Learning Hub

Vroom

2995 Ryan Drive Southeast, Salem, OR, United States

Veronica Ochoa

503-967-1185

vochoa@earlylearninhghub.org

North Central ESD Early Ed

Vroom

135 S Main St, Condon, OR, United States

Brooke Ansotegui

541-384-2732

bansotegui@ncesd.k12.or.us

Northwest Early Learning Hub

Vroom

5825 NE Ray Cir, Hillsboro, OR, United States

Elena Barreto

503-614-1682

ebarreto@nwresd.k12.or.us

Southern Oregon Early Learning Services

Vroom

101 N Grape St, Medford, OR, United States

Teresa Slater

541-776-6752

teresa_slater@soesd.k12.or.us

Southern Oregon ESD Migrant Education Program

Vroom

5465 South Pacific Highway, Phoenix, OR, United States

Monserrat Alegria

541-776-8520

monserrat_alegria@soesd.k12.or.us