Programs

Healthy Families Oregon

What is Healthy Families Oregon?

Participation in Healthy Families Oregon (HFO) is a free family support and parent education home visiting program. HFO is voluntary and it focuses on strengthening the parent-child relationship to assure healthy child growth and development. Home visitors support parents in cultivating and strengthening a nurturing, positive relationship with their baby at each visit. Parents receive information on topics like child development, infant care and keeping their baby healthy, and learn what is going on in their communities to support new families. Many families are eligible for home visits with a trained home visitor, who coach them as they build their skills as parents and help their baby be safe, healthy and learn.

Healthy Families Oregon is an accredited multi-site state system with Healthy Families America (HFA) and Oregon’s largest child abuse prevention program. Healthy Families empowers parents to be their child’s best teacher from the very start!

Healthy Families is Oregon’s largest child abuse prevention program.  In 2014-2015, the program provided information and referral services to 7,700 Oregon families, and intensive home visiting to more than 2,500 of our most vulnerable families. Healthy Families has shown that it works to reduce child maltreatment and increase children’s readiness for school. More about program results can be found in the Statewide Evaluation Summary and 2014-15 Data Tables, both prepared by NPC Research.

A securely attached baby leads to a curious toddler, which leads to a kindergartner ready for school and beyond. For the best for your baby, call your local Healthy Families Oregon program today.

Healthy Families Oregon promotes and supports positive parenting and healthy growth and development for all Oregon families expecting or parenting newborns that need and accept extra support.

Healthy Families Oregon Technical Assistance

This content is protected. Please enter the password to access it.

 

Webinar Archives

This content is protected. Please enter the password to access it.

 

Forms & Resources

This content is protected. Please enter the password to access it.

 

State Contacts

Building Healthy Families

Healthy Families Oregon

103 Hwy 82, Enterprise, OR, United States

Julie Rogers

541-426-9411

jrogers@oregonbhf.org

CARE, Inc.

Healthy Families Oregon

2310 1st Street, Tillamook, OR, United States

Stacy Lorette

503-842-2773

slorette@careinc.org

Clackamas County Children’s Commission

Healthy Families Oregon

13455 SE 97th Ave, Clackamas, OR, United States

Beth Kersens

503-546-6533

bkersens@healthyfamiliescc.org

Community Action Team

Healthy Families Oregon

125 N 17th St, St Helens, OR, United States

Sunday Kamppi

503-366-6556

skamppi@nworheadstart.org

Families First of Grant

Healthy Families Oregon

401 S Canyon Blvd, John Day, OR, United States

Teresa Aasness

541-575-1006

ffedta@gmail.com

Family Building Blocks

Healthy Families Oregon

2425 Lancaster Dr NE, Salem, OR, United States

Marguerite Kenagy

503-990-7431 ext 112

mkenagy@familybuildingblocks.org

High Desert Education Service District

Healthy Families Oregon

2125 NE Daggett Ln, Bend, OR, United States

Lori Colvin

541-749-2138

lori.colvin@hdesd.org

Lane County Health and Human Services

Healthy Families Oregon

151 W 7th Ave, Eugene, OR, United States

Sarah Closser

541-682-7425

Sarah.closser@co.lane.or.us

Lutheran Community Services Northwest

Healthy Families Oregon

335 NE Davis St, McMinnville, OR, United States

Cara Copeland

503-472-4020 ext 214

ccopeland@lcsnw.org

Multnomah County Health Department

Healthy Families Oregon

5329 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Portland, OR, United States

Lizzie Fussell

503-988-3387 ext 88097

lizzie.fussell@multco.us

Old Mill Center

Healthy Families Oregon

1650 SW 45th Pl, Corvallis, OR, United States

Medora Tuck-Stevens

541-757-8068 ext 117

medora_stevens@oldmillcenter.org

Siskiyou Community Health Center

Healthy Families Oregon

1701 NW Hawthorne Ave, Grants Pass, OR, United States

Jacque Doney

541-471-3455 ext 1143

jdoney@siskiyouhealthcenter.com

Southwestern Oregon Community College

Healthy Families Oregon

1988 Newmark Ave, Coos Bay, OR, United States

Michelle Hanna

michelle.hanna@socc.edu

The Next Door, Inc.

Healthy Families Oregon

965 Tucker Rd, Hood River, OR, United States

Grace Parsons

541-436-0320

gracep@nextdoorinc.org

Umatilla-Morrow Community Head Start

Healthy Families Oregon

110 NE 4th St, Hermiston, OR, United States

Jessica Britt

541-667-6167

jbritt@umchs.org

United Community Action Network (UCAN) Head Start

Healthy Families Oregon

621 W Madrone St, Roseburg, OR, United States

Carlos Gomez

541-440-3612

carlos.gomez@ucancap.org

Washington County HHS

Healthy Families Oregon

155 North 1st Avenue, Hillsboro, OR, United States

Beth Dasher

503-517-8395

bdasher@caowash.org