Forward Arrow Backward Arrow

About Us

Meet the Director

Alyssa Chatterjee
Acting Early Learning System Director

Executive Team

Jenny Cribbs Chief Operations Officer
David Mandell Policy and Research Director

Office of Child Care Manager List

(As of May 3, 2021)

Name, Title Area of Oversight Phone Email
Hope Hicks,
Background Manager
Central Background Registry 971-719-0131 Hope.Hicks@state.or.us
Sam Garcia,
Intake and Customer Service Manager
Application Intake and Customer Service 503-947-0663

 

Samuel.Garcia@state.or.us
Jennifer Mason, Investigations Manager Investigations 503-947-0637 Jennifer.Mason@state.or.us
Katrina Gannon-Peterson, Compliance Manager Program Compliance and Complaints 503-947-1933 Katrina.Gannon-Peterson@state.or.us
Meg Kirschnick,
Enforcement Officer
Legal Actions 503-947-0635 Meg.Kirschnick@state.or.us
Jay Messenger,
Legal and Enforcement Director
Enforcement 503-947-1417 Jay.Messenger@state.or.us
Tami Scott,
Field Operations Director
Licensing 503-947-1407 Tamara.l.Scott@state.or.us
Miriam Cecilia,
Regional Licensing Manager
Central and Eastern Oregon 541-641-6463 Miriam.Cecilia@state.or.us
Crystal Persi,
Regional Licensing Manager
Southern Oregon and Eugene 503-881-9383 Crystal.Persi@state.or.us
Abby Strom,
Regional Licensing Manager
North and West Portland, Columbia County, Milwaukie, Gladstone, West Linn 503-731-4529 Abby.Strom@state.or.us
Alicia Gardiner,
Regional Licensing Manager
Washington County, North Coast, Lake Oswego, Wilsonville 503-731-3300 Alicia.Gardiner@state.or.us
Kathryn Miller,
Regional Licensing Manager
East Portland, Hood River/The Dalles and East Clackamas County 503-731-3120 Kathryn.A.Miller@state.or.us
Elli Kataura,
Regional Licensing Manager
Marion, Polk, Yamhill, Lincoln, Linn, Benton Counties 503-934-0687 Elli.Kataura@state.or.us